CIVHC Staff

CIVHC's staff has wide-ranging experience from sectors critical to changing the trajectory of health care including: Mathematics, Health Care IT, Economics, Business, Management, Analytics, Law, and Public Health. 

Executive Team

Kristen Paulson, JD, MPH
CEO and President
Kristin Paulson is the Chief Executive Officer and President at the Center for Improving Value in Health Care (CIVHC), the designated administrator of the Colorado All Payer Claims Database (CO APCD). In this role, she oversees data submission, intake, processing, quality evaluation, reporting, and analytics, as well as compliance and data privacy, research, and community engagement. She deeply involved policy information and evaluation, and the advance of APCDs nationwide. Her work encompasses everything from establishing a reliable, high-quality dataset, to engaging our local providers and communities in evidence-driven improvement to the health and healthcare of Coloradans, to working with researchers, government, and other partners to identify new ways to use the data from the CO APCD to inform health care delivery and payment reform. In 2018-2019, Ms. Paulson was a Robert Wood Johnson Health Policy fellow, serving on the Ways and Means health sub-committee for the majority where she worked on improving data collection, quality, and access in the Medicare program and did significant work on reducing drug costs and supporting federal legislation to promote state development of APCDs. Ms. Paulson has her bachelor’s degree in Biology from the University of Colorado at Boulder, and her Master of Public Health and Juris Doctorate from the University of Minnesota. She enjoys spending non-work time exploring Colorado and its beautiful outdoors, working in animal rescue, and planning post-COVID travels.
Read More
KPaulson@civhc.orgLinkedIn
Cari Frank, MBA
VP of Communication and Marketing
Cari leads the Communication and Marketing team, dedicated to developing and implementing strategic outreach and communication efforts and public data to support and amplify Change Agents. As a member of the senior team, she helps set CIVHC’s strategic direction, leads all of CIVHC’s public analyses based on data in the Colorado All Payer Claims Database (CO APCD), serves as a liaison for policy and legislative requests, and supports advancing CIVHC’s health equity work. Prior to joining CIVHC in 2012, Cari served as Director of Communications and Development at the Colorado Rural Health Center where she worked directly with rural hospitals and clinic and led communications, policy and advocacy, and new program development. She holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in pre-med Biology from Colorado College, and has an MBA in Marketing.
Read More
CFrank@civhc.orgLinkedIn
Paul McCormick
VP of Data Operations
Paul McCormick is the VP of Data Operations for CIVHC, responsible for CIVHC data quality, reporting, and analytics. Paul joined CIVHC in 2016 with twenty-two years of analytic and leadership experience, with a focus in analyzing healthcare claims data for payers, providers, researchers, and the public. In prior roles, Paul built databases and analytic and reporting tools to support many functions, including claims processing, accounting, provider credentialing, CRM, customer support, and market research. Paul’s leadership experience includes managing teams responsible for physician credentialing, data visualization, provider reimbursement, analytics, and reporting.
Read More
PMccormick@civhc.org
Liz Mooney, MPA
VP of Research, Partnerships and Innovation
Liz Mooney joins CIVHC as Vice President of CIVHC’s recently established Department of Research, Partnership, and Innovation (RPI). Mooney brings with her over 10 years of health care experience and an extensive background in consulting, management and team development. She has held leadership positions with Kaiser Permanente Colorado and Colorado Access. Most recently, she worked at DaVita as the Director of IT Strategy and Innovation, where she led efforts to plan and implement technology and operational strategies and build patient engagement in the areas of telehealth, interoperability, and patient engagement. She holds a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science from the University of Wisconsin and a Master of Public Administration from the University of Colorado.
Read More
LMooney@civhc.org
Twanisha Parnell
Chief Financial and Administrative Officer
As the Chief Financial and Administrative Officer, Twanisha Parnell is responsible for overseeing CIVHC’s financial strategy and administrative processes that include: Human Resources, Client Solutions & State Initiatives, Finance, Communications, and Marketing. She has extensive experience in nonprofit management, financial planning, and strategy implementation. Twanisha comes to CIVHC from her role as Senior Director of Finance & Administration at Colorado Youth for a Change, where she was responsible for budgeting, payroll, financial reporting, contract management, human resources, information technology, and facilities for the nonprofit. Before her time with Colorado Youth for a Change, Twanisha was with Hope Communities for 15 years, cementing her passion for working with those impacted by conditions beyond their control. She holds an Associate’s Degree in Business Administration from Everest College.
Read More
TParnell@civhc.org
Pete Sheehan
VP of Client Solutions and State Initiatives
As VP of Client Solutions & State Initiatives, Pete manages CO APCD products and client management and develops and maintains strategic partnerships and relationships. Pete has over twenty years of progressive management, including product innovation, business development and governmental affairs. Most recently, he served as the Western States Government Relations Manager for the national non-profit, Nurse-Family Partnership. Prior to that, Pete served as CEO of MyLifeLine.org, Regional Officer for the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality’s (AHRQ) Effective Health Care Program, and Vice President of Government Affairs & Strategic Partnerships for Healthgrades. With Healthgrades, Pete focused on acquisition and licensing data and worked directly with more than 150 hospitals in 40 states on quality improvement and business development projects.
Read More
PSheehan@civhc.orgLinkedIn

 

Administration & Compliance

Alice Louise Bonaker
Director of Business Operations
ABonaker@civhc.org
Lauren Beaudin, MA
Financial Analyst
LBeaudin@civhc.org
Kelsey Foland
Compliance Process Manager
KFoland@civhc.org
Andria Koenig
Human Resources Manager
AKoenig@civhc.org
Jacque Lewis
Administrative Assistant
JLewis@civhc.org
LaDios Muhammad
Executive Assistant/Board Administrator
LMuhammad@civhc.orgLinkedIn

Client Solutions & State Initiatives

Abby Fehler
State Initiatives Project Manager
AFehler@civhc.org
Ken Holtschlag
Business Development Manager
kholtschlag@civhc.org
Amanda Kim
Director of Colorado State Initiatives
AKim@civhc.org
Lucia Sanders, MPH
Key Account Manager
LSanders@civhc.org
Pete Sheehan
VP of Client Solutions & State Initiatives
PSheehan@civhc.org
Mason Thaxton
Health Data Consultant
MThaxton@civhc.org
Sauntice Washington
Jr. Project Manager
SWashington@civhc.org
Hannah Witting
Account Manager
HWitting@civhc.org

Communication & Marketing

Sarah Ford
Communication & Marketing Specialist
SFord@civhc.org
Spencer Fortier
Communication & Marketing Specialist
SFortier@civhc.org
Cari Frank, MBA
Vice President of Communication & Marketing
CFrank@civhc.org
Clare Leather, MPH
Public Reporting Program Manager
CLeather@civhc.org
Ryan Smith
Graphic Designer
RSmith@civhc.org
Stephanie Spriggs, MALS
Sr. Communication and Marketing Manager
SSpriggs@civhc.org

Data Analytics and Operations

Alice Aguirre
Data Quality Manager
AAguirre@civhc.org
Sarah Barkley
Health Care Data Analyst
SBarkley@civhc.org
Tonia Cliff
Reporting Analyst
TCliff@civhc.org
Cole Crowl, MA
Data Quality Analyst
CCrowl@civhc.org
Chris Dalton
Quality Control Supervisor
CDalton@civhc.org
Mohammad Dakkak
Health Care Data Analyst
MDakkak@civhc.org
Danielle Evergreen
APCD Project Administrator
DEvergreen@civhc.org
Asmita Ghimire, MPH
Health Care Data Analyst
AGhimire@civhc.org
Trang Giang, MBA
Data Quality Analyst
TGiang@civhc.org
Tim Ginader, MS
Sr. Health Care Analyst, Team Lead
TGinader@civhc.org
Christine Harbin
Data Quality Analyst
CHarbin@civhc.org
Erika Lopez, MS
Quality Control Data Analyst
elopez@civhc.org
Nicole Kuzmich
Health Care Data Analyst
NKuzmich@civhc.org
Martha Meyer, PhD, MPH
Data Research Liaison
mmeyer@civhc.org
Paul McCormick
VP of Data Operations
PMccormick@civhc.org
Maggie Mueller
Director of Data Operations
MMueller@civhc.org
Traci Musall
Quality Intake Specialist
TMusall@civhc.org
Emery Shekiro, MPH
Health Care Data Analyst
EShekiro@civhc.org
Emma Ubriaco
Quality Control Reporting Analyst
EUbriaco@civhc.org
Dagmar Velez, MS
Lead Intake Analyst
DVelez@civhc.org
Lindsay Wilkins, MPH
Data Quality Analyst
LWilkins@civhc.orghttps://www.linkedin.com/in/lindsaywilkins8/

Research, Partnerships & Innovation

Darcy Holladay Ford, PsyD, MA, LPC, RDN
Director of Research
DHolladay@civhc.org
Valerie Garrison, MES
Evaluation Analyst
VGarrison@civhc.org
Rachel Jardim, MPH
Evaluation Analyst
RJardim@civhc.org
Megha Jha, MPH
Senior Evaluation Analyst
mjha@civhc.orgLinkedIn
Kimi Landry, MPH
Research & Evaluation Analyst
KLandry@civhc.org
Liz Mooney, MPA
VP of Research, Partnerships & Innovation
LMooney@civhc.org
Melissa Sharp
Program Assistant
msharp@civhc.org

Contact For More Information

Add your name and email address to have first access to new CO APCD data releases, events, public reports and more!

 


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: . You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact